Skip to content

Thankful Thursday (a day late)

January 14, 2011

I realize that I didn’t blog yesterday but I have a good excuse–we had a friend over for dinner and by the time she left, I was too tired to write. Ok, maybe that’s a lame excuse, but OH WELL!

It’s all I got.

Anyhoo, because I missed Thankful Thursdays, I figured I’m make this Thankful Friday (it’s the weekend–holla!)

This week (and every week), I’m thankful for my husband, David.

I’m thankful for him because he makes me better, he challenges me, he makes me laugh, he’s a really great teammate and partner, and of course (and most important), because he cleans out the kitty litter so I don’t have to.

So, at the risk of embarrassing him, here are 5 random reasons that I think he’s the cat’s meow:

1. For our first Valentine’s Day together, he handed out cards to all of my friends in law school to give me throughout the day. They all contained clues to my Valentine’s Day surprise which was him waiting for me to take me to dinner at the end of the day.

2. He sang “Wonderful Tonight” to me at our rehearsal dinner. Swoooon.

3. Tells me everyday that he loves me. Never hangs up the phone without saying it or signs an email without saying it.

4. Always encourages me to get something special when we go out to eat–like a steak or salmon because he knows I don’t get to eat it a lot.

5. Is the best pop-pop to our little Ella. Even though he lets her get away with murder (sorry, honey, but you do!)–I love the way she just melts his heart. I can’t wait to see him as a Dad to our human kids.

Happy Friday and weekend to you all! See you tomorrow!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

