Skip to content

Happy Girl

January 22, 2011

I know, I know, it has been DAYS since I checked in.  What can I say?  Busy week, blah, blah, blah.

Anyway, bygones, right?  You forgive me, I just know it.

This week has been insanely beautiful here in Sonoma County, so today David and I took advantage and drove out to Bodega Head to do a little whale watching and lunch on the bay.  We saw two whales (no pictures, unfortunately) and had an absolutely wonderful time together.

The weather, the best husband on earth and some seriously incredible fish & chips makes this lady a very happy one!

Beach at Bodega Head

The waves were incredible

What a cute husband I have!

Sunshine on the Pacific

Happy me

There are all kinds of beautiful arches along Highway One. This one is at Bodega Head.

 

After whale watching, we headed a few minutes south of Bodega Head to Lucas Wharf, a great seafood restaurant with gorgeous views.

This may have been the best fish & chips I have ever had.

The view from our lunch seats. Heaven.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

