Skip to content

Until It Happens To You

April 1, 2011

There are so many things in life that the phrase “until it happens to you….” can be applied to.

Until you fall in love, you have no idea how inspiring it can be. How selfless you can be. How beautiful the world can be.

Until you weather a storm, you have no idea how strong you are.

Until you accomplish something great, you have no idea how vibrant the world can seem. How many endless possibilities there really are.

Two weeks ago, something happened to me that allowed me to add something to the list.

I saw the tiny little baby growing inside of me move around and dance on an ultrasound. The moment, it probably is indescribable. It was the most intensely soul-defining, magical, awe-inspiring, head-over-heels in love moment that I have ever experienced.

It was the most incredible moment of my life, without hesitation or question.

So yes, this is my way of telling you all (are you still out there after I have neglected you for so long??) that we are expecting a baby in mid-October.

It is the reason I haven’t been writing–it would have been hard to share any bit of my life without talking about this huge, miraculous thing that is going on.

So now that it’s all out in the open, I’m back.

I promise to not talk baby 24/7, but you’ll have to indulge me a few posts….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

