Skip to content

Prayers for Lillianna

June 13, 2011

The not-quite-two-year-old daughter of a friend from high school was diagnosed with two brain tumors this past Friday.  I don’t have many details, but I suppose I don’t need many details to ask you all to pray.  Those who know me know I’m not much of a prayer person, but sick children, well, if that doesn’t get you to pray, I don’t know what will.

I know a thing or two about what my friend and her family are going through, having watched my younger brother endure years of treatment (successful!) for childhood leukemia in the very same hospital where little Lillianna is currently being treated.  So I know how important and wonderful it is to know that people, even strangers, are praying for you, thinking of you and sending as much love and positive energy into the universe as they possibly can.

So tonight, I’m asking you to please pray for little Lillianna–that she is strong, that her parents are given the strength to endure what is the worst thing a parent can imagine, and that they have some measure of peace throughout this process.

Thanks, everyone.  From the bottom of my heart.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Laura Thuma permalink
    June 14, 2011 7:20 am

    Lissy, we are so sorry to hear about your friends daughter. They can count on our
    prayers daily. Please keep us informed. xoxoxoxoxox Mumma

Leave a Reply

