Skip to content

Day 2

January 2, 2012

Subject:  Items on my dining room table

Camera:  iPhone with Instagram “Inkwell” treatment

Comments:  So the dreaded day is tomorrow and I have to start getting my stuff together.  So far, this is what I’m taking to work.  My breast pump, lots of Mothers Milk Tea, a bottle cleaner, hand sanitizer, several pictures of my beautiful boy and a cute water fountain David got me for Christmas.  I plan to either come home for lunch (for Kalen’s lunch to be specific) or have David bring him to me every day, so I’m focusing on the fact that in actuality, I’ll only be going about 4 hours at a time without seeing him.  The things we tell ourselves to get through….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura Thuma permalink
    January 2, 2012 3:54 pm

    I’ll be thinking of you Lissy. I know how hard this is for you and I feel terrible. xoxoxoxo

    • January 2, 2012 4:25 pm

      Don’t feel bad, Mumma–if you taught me anything (and you taught me a lot of things) it’s that working mothers are strong, awesome women. I certainly turned out ok (if I do say so myself) and we have a FABULOUS relationship, so I will be thinking of that a lot tomorrow. I love you!

Leave a Reply

