Skip to content

Day 5

January 5, 2012

Subject:  Kalen

Camera:  iPhone

Comments:  Today was a really, really hard day.  I don’t know if it’s just the accumulation of hours spent away from Kalen or what, but I had many periods of tears.  I had a thought:  Kalen and I were together 24/7 for almost a year.  No wonder it hurts so much to be without him for even a few hours.  David says that it’s the worst it’s going to feel right now, and I know that on some level he’s right.  I’m trying to be strong and brave here, I really am.  But mostly I just feel sad and guilty.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carla Cottrell permalink
    January 5, 2012 7:29 pm

    Oh Melissa, I know how it feels, these past few years not living with Michael, sometimes I have missed him so much it physically hurts. Don’t be too hard on yourself, you are such a good mom already and Kalen is thriving. p.s. any possible way you can just quit your job?

Leave a Reply

