Skip to content

Day 19

January 19, 2012

Subject:  Hat and Mittens

Camera:  iPhone

Comments:  When I moved to California from Boston, I refused to believe that I would need such cold weather accoutrement as a hat and mittens.  I went all last winter without wearing more than a fleece jacket.  No coat.  No hat.  No mittens.  It was stupid and miserable.  But I was steadfast.  This is CALIFORNIA!  You aren’t supposed to need a hat and mittens in CALIFORNIA!!  Newsflash:  this is NORTHERN California.  It gets cold here.  It was 29 degrees when I left for work yesterday morning.  So last weekend I decided I didn’t want to be cold all winter long this winter and took my winter coat out of garage storage.  I also bought a hat and mittens at Target.  Bonus:  the mittens are also gloves.  Think about that for a second.  Did I just blow your mind?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

