Skip to content

Day 26

January 26, 2012

Subject:  Mommy Time

Camera:  iPhone (why do I insert this into every post?  I think I have taken every single picture blog picture with my iPhone)

Comments:  I am a part of this fabulous group of moms who were all due in October 2011 (some had babies in September, some in November, and a couple were preemies and ended up being born MUCH earlier).   We talk all day, everyday about everything from diaper rash to breast feeding to “crying it out” to relationships with our parents, in-laws and significant others.  We talk about the difficulties of being stay-at-home-moms and moms who work outside of the house.  We support each other.  We advise each other.  We laugh, we cry, we complain, we rejoice.  They are a huge system of support for me as I navigate first-time motherhood.  And I have never met a single one of them.  We came together on Facebook, by way of a message board on the website of What To Expect When You’re Expecting.

You are probably wondering what on earth this picture of a beer has to do with all of that.  It’s just one example of how my life is better because of these women.  Someone asked a question about how to boost their milk supply and one of the mamas answered that she drinks a beer every night while she pumps.  And that she notices a difference in her supply.  I’m not pumping at night, but I sure as heck am having a beer.  So thanks, Stef, for the great idea.  And cheers to all of my October 2011 mamas!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

