Skip to content

Seasonal Food Mood

February 7, 2011

Each season catapults me into a new food mood.

Since it has been incredibly, beautifully warm here the past couple of weeks, my body is flinging itself full-tilt into spring with the following cravings:

lemonade

(doesn’t this version sound yummy?)

strawberries & raspberries

(if you have never made this, please do so immediately)

turkey sandwiches

(don’t ask me why i equate turkey sandwiches with warm weather–i really have no idea)

steamed vegetables with lemon

chips and salsa

(ok, who am i kidding, i’m always craving chips and salsa–by the way, is it me or do the Tostitos Hint of Lime chips taste less lime-y lately)

grapefruit

gin & tonic

(ok, another confession; while I know that traditionally gin & tonics are a summery drink, I tend to drink them all year long…)

 

What are you craving right now?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jo Ann permalink
    February 7, 2011 6:47 pm

    A fudgey brownie with lots of chips!!!

  2. Caitlin permalink
    February 7, 2011 8:08 pm

    I’m craving summer and sunshine so I can try these… at least February is half over! 😉

    http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/drink/views/Basil-Lemonade-238928

    http://www.101cookbooks.com/archives/blackberry-limeade-recipe.html

    • February 7, 2011 8:10 pm

      OMG, that blackberry limeade recipe sounds AMAZING–I’m adding this to my “do this weekend” list! Thanks, Cate!!

Leave a comment