Skip to content

Day 20

January 20, 2012

Subject:  D & K

Camera:  iPhone

Comments:  The boys and I went out to dinner tonight to celebrate that I’m changing my schedule at work so I can be home more for the K man.  I have spent the last three weeks agonizing over how I can change my work situation to be with him more and I finally decided that the most likely thing to be approved was for me to still work full time, but change the hours that I work.  So instead of an 8-5 workday, I’ll be working 7-3.

My Mom worked a very similar schedule when my brother and I were growing up, so getting home shortly after 3 feels familiar and comfortable.  Like when Moms are meant to get home or something.

I am so very happy that this worked out for us–it feels like the right thing for my career (i.e. not resenting every second I’m at work) and absolutely the right thing for my family (i.e. getting to cuddle, play with and spend as much time with Kalen as possible).

No comments yet

Leave a comment